Exercise 101

Sunday night we went to this area where there are a bunch of stores open at night.  It was like a night market, except the stores are there more permanently, not just set up for the night.  So this 19 year old stops us and asks where we’re from, if we’re in high school.  He talks us into going in to check out “California Fitness” because he said that’s how they get commission.  This is what I learned:

1.      Don’t agree to go into a fitness store unless you want to be told you are size “super” i.e. LARGE.  (They did a BMI and apparently I am close to being obese…almost in the highest level of fatty fat)

0.      Exercise is good to prevent pimples

1.      Even at an established exercise store you can bargain.  We kept saying that we weren’t interested and the guy kept lowering the price.  

 p.s. Don’t worry, I am not super concerned about my weight now.  Still going to eat everything in sight… This is my aunt.  She took me to a dessert buffet.  You can order food and then eat tons of different desserts…dessert-buffet.jpg

3 responses to “Exercise 101

  1. dude. the food. I miss being in taiwan so much just reading about your stuff. fooooooooooood. feeeeeeeeed me.

  2. been living off of fast food lately. so jealous. but we’ll have to setup a phone date once i’m done w/finals. 🙂

  3. In case you’re really bored, which…being you, I highly doubt you are, here’s a little calculator that will do your BMI for you.

    http://www.nhlbisupport.com/bmi/

    Why am I posting this? Um, because I think those people in the store were probablly lying to you. Because, while I don’t know for sure, I’m pretty sure you’re very normal. I have a feeling that Taiwanese people can’t even FATHOM what an obese American looks like;)

    Anyways, eat lots of tasties!

    Take care:)

Leave a comment